AppCircus
AppCircus
Hippy Jonny
Description
Slacker graphic novel of iPad
‘Hippy Jonny and the banality of life’ is about Jonny, a free spirit who doesn’t get put down easily. He’s not happy with the status quo of rat race life, and gets fired in the very first page of the book. With the help of his long-time friends Ezekiel and Ray, Jonny copes with the harshness of being unemployed and signing on. However, Jonny isn’t ‘seeking’ a job that would mean a return to the blank, misery of 9-5 life. He wants an escape from the banality of the limited options available to him. Then he meets the enigmatic Nelly B and her arty flatmate Zack. It is through their encouragement that Jonny learns how to build an independent life in post credit-crunch Britain. “‘Hippy Jonny’ is a humorous mixture of satire and surreal fun, that will appeal to fans of Bryan Lee O’Malley, Peter Bagge and Joe Matt.” – Ed Johnson Presents Nerd News
Screenshots
Platforms
iOS (iPhone, iPad, iPod Touch)
Pricing
  • Hippy Jonny - £4.99
Categories
No categories selected
Keywords
  • Slacker, graphic novel, comic book, hippy
Target Users
  • Graphic novel fans, comic book readers
Available in the following app stores
iPad App Store
Meet the Artist:
More apps